Live for the Gospel

Hola Familia!
Como le fue su semana?
How was your week! Mine was awesome and Crazy.
So we had Sister Cole join our companionship this week 🙂 she was released from the hospital and her Kidneys were getting back to normal. Usually we drop her off at a members house because she can only work a couple hours at a time, and Sister Yeager and I go work. But sometimes its hard to find babysitters so we have spent a lot of time at the apartment this week and sometimes I go stir crazy but, I have read a lot and organized a lot. But she was getting better until yesterday after church when the same kidney pain started coming back and so Sister Yeager and I had to leave for mission prep and we called Sister Bonham and told her what was up and she spoke to President Bonham and by the time we got back from mission prep we packed fast and made a trip the Emergency Room.
It was so fun to be back in a hospital for me, but not for Sister Cole, we were there for a loooong time and after every test and everything they couldn’t find anything, but she was still in a lot of pain. So we went home and I have never been more tired or worried, I think I slept for like 3 hours last night, but we go back to the hospital at noon today, so hopefully….we will see what will happen 🙂 all in The Lords hands…he always has a plan, and even though we don’t know what will happen, he does and that’s all that matters.
Image
We have been spending a lot of time with a less active this week, her name is Rachel Whitthal and she is awesome! Her life story is crazy and it just makes me to want to be there for her, and to help her. I just want to know what I can do to help her. She is going through a bad divorce right now, her soon to be ex husband is literally crazy and put secret cameras in the house and bugged it and just crazy, so sometimes we have to watch our back when we go over there and stuff. But she is awesome, and we have been helping her pack and she has been having us over for dinner. I don’t think that I have ever connected with someone like I have with her. She is taking us to Costco today and I am so excited!
Image
This week was also awesome because of the miracle baptism of Dennis Palmer. Right when I got to Anacortes we found Dennis and taught him like crazy and he was so crazy prepared and he soaked in everything, and was truly converted. We had his baptism this Saturday and he was so excited! He showed up an hour early and was glowing and couldn’t stop smiling!
When he was baptized it was so special, I even teared up! Then after I gave a talk on the Holy Ghost and I could feel his sweet spirit and the I could feel the heavens rejoicing. what a beautiful day for a baptism 🙂
Sorry my letter isn’t all that great this week, I’m sure ill be more awake next week haha. But transfer calls are today! we haven’t gotten them yet so I Don’t know what is going on, and next week is Presidents day, so I might have to email on Tuesday….who knows.
But next week when I email you will find out, or mom, you can even call the mission office tomorrow and find out. yay! yay for new adventures and new lessons!
Image
One of my favorite quotes by Elder Jeffery R. Holland
“Someone once asked me if I’d die for this church. I said that’s the
easy part. That’s a snap! On some days it looks really appealing.
That’s the easy part, to die for it. Well, what God needs is someone
who will live for it.”
Live for the gospel everyday, testify of Jesus Christ everyday. Teach the Restoration everyday. I love this, I love my mission. I want to be a missionary forever. I love my life!
Stay strong, do whats right. make good choices.
Image
until next week,
Love Hermana Lyman!

Leave a comment