Mount Vernon, Week 6

Dear Family!

Crazy how today is the last day of this transfer! I can’t believe it has already been 6weeks….time for some good news….I AM STAYING! sad news…HERMANA WEYMOUTH IS LEAVING šŸ˜¦

I am happy I get to stay on bike for 6 more weeks and get more muscle haha. But super sad because Hermana Weymouth is leaving.
So now the question is….who is my new companion? I will find out tomorrow šŸ™‚

This week, the only thing I am really going to talk about is the baptism! Suprise! I do’t think I told you guys last week that we’d be baptizing 4 people this week?

Happy Birthday Mom haha šŸ™‚

We went over to see them and Gerrado was like ” Ive talked to some of the brethern at the church and some of them waited like 5 years…I think we can just get baptized in California(because they are moving).” My heart broke because they just got married this month and we really wanted them to have the Holy Ghost before they start making these big decisions. So we said a prayer and by the end of the lesson they were like “okay! lets do it on Sunday!”
So we had 2 days to get everything ready and it was beautiful and we were so blessed to have the suupport we did and love.
We had 12 missionaries at the service and the mission presidency came and it was awesome to feel of the pure spirit of the Holy Ghost as they came out of the water.

But now that Hermana Weymouth is leaving I know that I really have to step it up- I have speak more and not be afraid if I say something wrong because it will all work out! God has a plan and I have a lesson to learn. So, I will do this because It was asked of me šŸ™‚

I think that one of the most incredible things we have the knowledge of is the Plan of Salvacion. That we can be together and over come all things. Because Jesus Christ already paid for our tears, out hardships, he over came death and he did it for us. I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY.

Sorry this email is so short this week…BUT I LOVE YOU! keep writing me letters!

Lines of the week:
(while on exchanges)
me: People think that we’re stalkers, and that’s okay…because we are.

(with Elvia and Gerrado)
Gerrado: I know someone that looks just like you!
me: really? Everyone tells me this!
Who?
Gerrado: my cousin
me: whats her name
Gerrado: Concha.
me. O_o

Sorry they aren’t dressed in white…we didnt have time for pictures!

Image

Image

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

