Mount Vernon, Week 7

Hello my loves!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY YESTERDAY MOM!

I sang to you.

So….where to start. I have a new Companion, Her name is Sister Miller from Smithfield Utah.
We all come from different walks of life and we have all had different lessons to learn at different times. So even though she is really shy I am hoping maybe by the end of the transfer she will open up a little more. Sometimes the Lord gives us trials so we have no choice but to turn to him.

This week was a little to slow for me. Its always a little slow when you get a new companion because you have to find your rhythm and learn your unity. BUT, this week is new and we are going hard and finding and teaching people!

This week was the womens conference! it was AMAZING! We helped cook food and serve food, we had a stake dinner before and it was fun, and then we all 4 were watching the conference and I cried like the whole time….I was never a crier until my mission….what do ya do.
I loved the part when they said “being a sister means you have an unbreakable bond”
So true.So besides the fact that I am now a ball baby and cry and evertyhing, Even and a pretty sunset (Ive gone crazy).
I think this week I was able to develop a greater appreciation for the times that God answers prayer. Even one day when it was raining SO hard that I prayed that the rain would just decrease a little and it did!
Oh yea and Family, Mcdonalds is still very close to my heart, we were so wet that we went into mcdonalds and turned on the hand dryer and dried our hair and jackets and shoes….speaking of shoes. I NEED NEW BOOTS! I bought shoe goo last week and it didnt work. When I walk you can see my socks….I need help. hahaha.
Also, the english sisters had some investigator come to the Women Conference and I said hi and she looks at me at says
” I haven’t been to feminist conference in years! What age is this patronizing? ”
O_o

Also, I am teaching 2 sisters in the branch Piano 🙂 yay!
So that when the missionaries can’t, someone can! The lord has lots in store for Mount Vernon.
On important thing I Learned from the great Hna Brunsdale is:
“all we can do, is do all we can do”
One more sad thing…remember Claudia? my investigator we had on date in Lynnwood, then after I left she became a turtle investigator…..yeah…she’s meeting with the Jehovah witness’ now.
I hope that she comes back and see’s that god has a plan for her, and that she can come back to the fold.

stay strong. love you. write me. visit mormon.org.
Here are some pictuers!

❤ Hna Lyman

 

SAM_0791

Look at the Mountain. like of like Cello

SAM_0787

Me and Brunsdale. Love her!

SAM_0780

My new companion, Hermama Miller and I.

SAM_0776-1

I was studying in the PMG, in chapter 7 and I added a bullet point that they left out.

SAM_0785

Leave a Reply

