You don’t have any friends and neither do I, we should team up

Dear Family,

NEW TRANSFER AND NEW NEWS!

I AM STAYING IN MT VERNON and Hermana Miller is being transferred!:)
Wheeeewww…..I honestly don’t know how I made it through these past 6 weeks. This week was SO hard and I don’t think I have ever cried so much on my mission, and I don’t cry usually.

Hermana Miller had some major breakdowns and one of then resulted me trying to find her in the apt and I couldn’t find her, then I hear some weird noise in the closest and I open the closet door and she was curled up crying. I couldn’t do it. After 5 1/2 wks and this everyday I couldn’t do it again.
I just want to work, I just want to talk, I just want to find. I know that this transfer was obviously not about the numbers, but about the patience and humility and love….which I learned a lot about, but now I am ready to get back up on my feet and work.

Funny story this week, Brunsdale and I were on exchagnes teaching this woman named Elvida, her son is older and a little a lot creepy, he looks at us and says ” I want to be your friends….” and we were like…ok? Then later on he says…”do you guys have like an extra room in your house..i’m looking for a place and you guys are pretty cool…” In my mind I was thinking….oh no…this is bad…then we say that we have 4 people and we each 2 in each room…then he says ” oh no no, I can sleep in the living room, on the couch. I can just watch cartoons I don’t even need cable….I mean I like rap, but not bad rap, and good music not like creepy or romantic music…You don’t have any friends and neither do I, so we should team up…” I was like….oh my goodness, we gotta go.

But, This week. There are always hidden blessings. Now that my trial is coming to an end. I only hope I stronger and better.

 

Here are some pictures!
The old woman is Eva…we re-aligned the areas and she’s not in our area anymore 😦

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

