Lynnwood

Dear Family!
How to even start out this week.

HOT! It was a pretty hot week in Washington…not one drop of rain! WAH!
I know. rude.

We biked so much and I’ve never loved biking so much. But when it’s over 90 degress….wearing a skirt isn’t always the funnest. So i have invested in a wonder pair of underamor capris that have changed my life.

This week was certainly busy and great, and the funnest part was we celebrated our 9 month birthday! So at district mtg Hna Brusndale, Maama and I took a “9 month” picture.

So, for the real stuff….my moto for this past week was ” We need to do all that is in our power to accomplish our goals, and the Lord will make up the difference.”
Joseph B. Wirthlin

So Each time I felt myself feeling scared to speak or bear testimony I remembred this quote and Prayed for help to conquer my fear and I would speak. I found that not only was my mouth filled but the spirit waxed strong within me and I knew that the people felt it as well. It reminded me of Ether 12:27″ If men come unto me I will show unto them their weakness that they may be humbled…” The Lord has surely humbled me, in more ways that I ever thought were possible.

Also, we had zone meeting this week, we learned about the power of hope. Which I love and which I needed greatly this week. Since the plan of salvation has been on my mind more than usual this week, I found myself seeking for the hope of a greater future, hope for a future, and hope for the eternities. In zone meeting I loved how hope was described. In the world we use hope and something that may be uncertain…like ” I hope my friend comes…” or “I hope so….”
but when used in the gospel it is something certain and sure. So the next day I was studying about the 1st prinicple we teach….God is our loving heavenly father… and It directed me to Alma 22:14 ” that the sting of death should be swallowed up in the hopes of glory…” then later on in verse 16 “call on his name in faith, believing that ye shall receive, then salt thought receive the hope which though desirest…”

So basically….I just really love how powerful hope is…it’s like the will to survive, never giving up and pushing when you feel like you can’t….treading water when you feel you can’t tread anymore.

The will of God is powerful and when we figure out how to align ours with his…(in the words of Hermana Maama) “aint nuttin gunna stop us!”

So this week was awesome! And we only took the right/wrong bus out of the mission once…..

Our conversation with the assistants…

Us: Hey Elder Merill….so what had happened was we we are going to be out of the mission for a red hot second…are we going to be struck down…or are we good?
Elder M: where are you guys at?
Us:….umm…Seattle.
Elder M: just pray 7 times and close your eyes until your back…
Us:…whew…okay. We were just trying to use our marshmallows effectively!

But it’s okay….we are back in mission area and are safe and sound…
LOVE YOU!

Oh yeah…and some little girl named Miley tickled us with a feather…that I’m pretty sure was NOT sanitary hahah.

Leave a Reply

