Let’s hope he doesn’t have a knife..

Dear Family,

So this week was crazy. As always. It was so nice to finally have the same companion for more than 6 weeks. President Bonham treats me well.

I thankfully had no horrible autocorrect experiences this week, but we had an awesome time biking up every hill in our area. We biked so much! Then on the way down from a super fun hill I went off of a big curb I didn’t know was there and….broke a few essential parts of my bike. So we slowly rode our bikes to Sports and Authority and I got told by a scary bike fixer man to ” you stay away from those curbs now ya hear…” only to ride out of the store and ride off the ONLY curb haha. My bad.

We contacted a whole lot this week and found some pretty solid potentials. We found this beautiful 9 year old girl named Janette and she loves hearing about God. She loves church and she is so mature for her age! Her mom was totally cool with us teaching her and said she’d even drive her to church and bring her to activity days and all. how cool! The Lord truly has prepared people 🙂

This week we were on our way to a lesson, the woman has been pleading with God for years to help her husband who is an alcoholic and is addicted to many things, and sometimes when we go over and she’s not home, it’s just really ery. So we prayed that we would be protected and be okay, then Hermana Brunsdale says….”lets hope he doesn’t have a knife…” she was all joking. So we start walking up to the door and he is sitting outside with a beer and he starts talking to us and I look around….and what do I see on his seat by his hand…. a KNIFE!
I nudged hermana Brusndale and then we left….so funny. But just weird.

Then this week I was praying a lot, because I was searching for an answer from the Lord. Then as I was praying and I wasn’t feeling anything, so I just decided to be patient with the Lord. I was praying to feel if staying Spanish is right or if trying english for a transfer would be beneficial. That night Hermana Brusndale and I went to Mongolian Grill and I open up my fortune cookie and it says ” Now is the time to try something new…” I was like woah…. just kidding I didn’t take that seriously. But during my interview with President Bonham I did share that with him and he laughed so hard!

I am learning so much on my mission. I love it. I can’t imagine being “normal
” again.
These past 10 months have the greatest ever, I hope that I keep learning new things each day! Thanks for all of the letters and packages this week. I love them! and I love you!

Untill Next week 🙂

Hna L.

1. The wild blackberries!
2. the biggest sunflower ever!
3.I guess the spanish catholics pray to the chipmunks now too?
4. doormats of all kind.
5. SPIDERS EVERYWHERE.
6. Sister millet! Related to Amber! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

