Lynnwood Week 8

Dear….dear ones,

This week. awesome.

Jorge is doing great, he is going to be baptized on March 28th. He is really soaking up the lessons and gospel like a sponge. I love it!
Sometimes we have to go through hardships to find God, and that’s what Jorge is going through.
He came to church yesterday, his first sacrament meeting ever. He even went to the store this week to buy a “church shirt.”
We met him after church, when he got out of Priesthood and I asked him how he like church and he said that he know’s this is right…
Heavenly Father has sooooo blessed us!

Anywhoo…..great news. I’m dying here in Lynnwood. Awesome. I love this place.
oh and what else happened….WE GOT A CAR….
so we get to bike and drive now 🙂
I think we begged really hard and they had pity on us.
I’m cool with that.

Also this week…..I received my Exit Essays in the mail 😦 Due march 18th…man…
it made everything real…..

So as I’ve been writing my essays I’ve really had an opportunity to reflect on my mission and what the Lord taught me, and why he taught me what he did….
I think that just as christ, we all are given opportunities to learn how to fully rely on Christ. Especially in those moments when you feel broken and sad. Or happy and Joyful.
Who said you can’t rely on Christ when your happy? He wants us to always have him near 🙂
If you look at the life of Christ…he always helped everyone. He healed the sick and gave sight to the blind. He never overlooked anyone in need 🙂 he was the greatest missionary ever. I hope to one day,
be just like him.
Anywho….LOVE YOU ALL.

3805 164th St SW
Lynnwood WA 98036

My last Transfer…Hermana Brusndale and I!

FSCN0147FSCN0136

DSCN0157

Leave a comment